Posts Tagged ‘Beijing’

Scam Emails From Asian or Chinese Registrars

Wednesday, November 26th, 2008
I just received the following email: We are Beijing Ferdcing Technology Co., Ltd, a domain name register organization in Asia. Which mainly deal with international company’s domain names and keywords in Asia.We have something important need to confirm with your company. On the Nov 25, 2008, we have received a formal application from a company who is applying to register “geeks3d” as their domain names and Internet keyword in Chinese area. Since after our investigation we found that

Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)

Wednesday, October 1st, 2008
ICANN has sent breach notices to two ICANN-accredited registrars, Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd., doing business as DNS.com.cn and Joker.com, on 30 September 2008.

Beijing podcast — day four

Tuesday, August 12th, 2008
And what exactly is this “pantheon” everyone’s talking about? I’m joined by Julian Linden, Mitch Phillips and Simon Evans for some more knockabout fun on our short but sweet podcast from Beijing. Please check it out [...] See original here: Beijing podcast — day four Domain Name Registrar News Flipping For Domains (Forbes)August 11, 2008There's money to be made in buying and selling ''aftermarket'' Internet domains.Instra now offers AE domain name (AME Info)August 6, 2008Instra Corporation,